Saransk

Everything you need to know to plan your trip

Saransk - is the capital of Mordovia, a small, but often mentioned in sports circles, colorful city with everything that is inherent in the megacities.

Blooming parks, charming views of the streets, sparkling fountains, shining domes of temples on the horizon.


Travel




Moscow

By Train

Moscow to Saransk train departs daily from the Kazan railway station.

Moscow to Saransk train

🚆 Friday 21:32 - 7:10

Saransk to Moscow train

🚆 Sunday 20:43 - 6:03

Tickets available on the website Russian Railways


By Plane

Moscow to Saransk flights depart daily from DME (Domodedovo) and SVO (Sheremetyevo) airports

Moscow to Sarank plane

Book on Expedia

Saransk to Moscow plane

Book on Expedia


Stay

Hotels and apartments are widely represented on such services as AirBnb or Booking. You can find cheap rooms and hotels as well accommodation of highest category. Use links above to get $20 discount on your next trip.

Map and Transportation

The main means of transportation are buses, trolleybuses and fixed-route taxis.

To move around the city center you will be approached by buses going on 28, 18, 45 routes.

The route number is often written on the front or side window, the fare is 17 rubles.

Available car sharing services - Uber

You can also rent a bicycle.


1. University Square

2. Millennium Square of the Unity of Russia and Mordovia

3. Soviet Square

4. Fountain Walk

5. Pushkin Park

6. Cathedral of Theodore Ushakov

7. Museum of Military Glory

8. Museum of Polezhaev

9. Mordovian Republican Museum. S.D. Erzya

10. Local History Museum

11. Museum of Mordovian folk culture


Parks and Squares

In the center of Saransk are the main sights of the city, parks, squares, fountains, temples. Everyone can find something interesting for themselves.


University Square

Quarter, adjacent to Mordovia University. It is located next to the new building of the Universitet im. NP Ogarev and the tallest building in Saransk. It has a viewing platform with which you can look at the entire Saransk almost from a bird's eye view. On the square is the Mordovian Order of Friendship of Peoples.


Millennium Square of the Unity of Russia and Mordovia

The business card of Mordovia, this architectural ensemble is the new heart of the city. The main decoration of the square is a unique, 60 meter high fountain. In the warm season, he collects residents and visitors around him. Attention of guests of the capital will also attract a giant stone with a carved map of Mordovia of the tenth century and a sign suspension of the Rurik. Nearby there is a large number of restaurants and shops. For those who want to do shopping or eat nearby is "Ogaryov Plaza".


Soviet Square

The Sovietskaya Square, which arose in the 1940s, is a historical place uniting many monuments of history and architecture. On festive and memorable days, demonstrations, rallies, processions, festivities take place on the square. Annually the main New Year tree in the city is set here.


Fountain Walk

The first fountain ensemble of Saransk. It is a cascade fountains, decorated with beautiful flower beds with cascades stretching on each side from the Soviet Square to the entrance to Pushkin Park. Traditionally there are fairs and sales of souvenirs, paintings and products of folk and applied art. A great place to spend holidays and weekdays. Cool fountains and a small park nearby will be by the way a rescue from the heat and dangers for travelers.


Pushkin Park

Pushkin Park is today one of the best parks in Russia. It includes three sites: a recreation area, an amusement area, an event area. His shady alleys, a dense carpet of fragrant flowers, clean air attract visitors on weekdays and weekends. Once you have visited the park, you will understand that no story about him can replace bright, indelible impressions, warm and bright feelings, received from communication with nature, riding on attractions, cultural programs seen. There is also a zoo in the park.


Cathedral of Theodore Ushakov

Orthodox cathedral of the Saransk and Mordovian dioceses. Performed in Empire style with a neo-Byzantine dome, it is able to simultaneously accommodate more than 3000 people. The interior of the temple consists of an iconostasis, created from precious wood with subsequent gilding. At an altitude of forty meters around the central "drum" of the cathedral a comfortable platform is built, with a view to the whole of Saransk.

Price: Free Time: 7: 00 a.m.-7: 00 p.m.


Museum of Military Glory

The memorial museum, dedicated to its outlines, resembles the contours of the borders of Mordovia. The museum contains thousands of exhibits, unique documents and photographs, personal belongings of fighters, weapons, front letters, awards received by natives of Mordovia for feats in battles, archives of illustrious military commanders. Near the museum there is an exposition of military equipment in the open air: the T-54 tank, infantry fighting vehicles, guns, howitzers and anti-aircraft mount M-1. You are recommended to visit all who are interested in history.

Price: free Time: daily from 10:00 to 17:00


Museums

The rich history of Mordovia will not leave indifferent fans of history.


Museum of Polezhaev

The museum dedicated to the memory of the nineteenth-century Russian poet Alexander Polezhaev serves as the research center for studying the life and work of AI Polezhaev, serves as a repository of poetic and bibliographical works of the poet and his contemporaries, is the center for the propaganda of the literary heritage of AI Polezhaev and writers of Mordovia.


Mordovian Republican Museum. S.D. Erzya

The museum, opened on January 10, 1960, has the status of an especially valuable object of the national and cultural heritage of the peoples of the Republic of Mordovi. Collections are works of the classics of the national artistic culture: the sculptor Stepan Erzi, the painter Fedot Sychkov, the academician of portrait painting Ivan Makarov. Currently, the museum collection of more than 15,000 exhibits. Russian art, modern domestic, decorative and applied art of artists of Mordovia.


Museum of Mordovian folk culture

The collection of the museum includes almost four thousand exhibits and includes collections of Mordovian folk clothes, icons, ceramics, household utensils, agricultural implements, tools. The permanent exposition of the museum visually and vividly demonstrates life, everyday life, traditional Mordva rites, as well as the skill, taste and imagination of folk masters, creators of magnificent samples of folk and art amateur creativity.


2 days plan

2 days would be enough to see all the main city attractions. Downtown has a lot to offer to families and people who prefer to travel alone.
Our itinerary:

Friday. Day 1

Saturday. Day 2

Sunday. Day 3


Restaurants and shopping

Saransk will not leave indifferent fans good to eat. The city is abundantly sprinkled with a large variety of cafes, food courts, cafes and restaurants. So are the main networks of fast food: McDonalds, Subway.

In the city there are available places in any price categories, from budget canteens to elite restaurants.

Places can be divided into several categories:

Restaurants - If your goal is not just a quick snack, but sit and relax.
For dinner, you can look into such places: Big Pig, Rosmarin, Kaban and Brukva, Mordovian Compound.

Coffee Shops - Quite new, but actively developing for Saransk.
Recommended: Alex Cafe, Prokofiy, Coffee Like

Pizza - the city has more pizzerias with excellent quality and wide choice per person than the whole of Italy.
Recommended: Dodo Pizza, Olivia, Italiano

Food Courts - This group is represented by dining and food courts in Ogarev Plaza and in the district. Ideal for those who are on a budget, fast and cheap.

Fastfood - As well as the previous group, cheap fast food today is represented by several options, both Russian and foreign cuisine.

Саранск

Всё что вам нужно знать о городе и
без труда спланировать поездку

Саранск - столица Мордовии, небольшой, но часто упоминаемый в спортивных кругах колоритный город имеющий всё что присуще городам-миллионникам.

Цветущие парки, очаровательные виды улиц, сверкающие на солнце фонтаны дающие прохладу в жаркую погоду, сияющие купола храмов на горизонте.


Как Добраться

Саранск находится в Европейской части России всего в нескольких часах езды от Пензы, Нижнего Новгорода или Ульяновска. До города можно легко добраться на машине, поезде или самолёте.






Москва

Из Москвы в Саранск можно добраться на фирменном поезде «Мордовия», который отправляется ежедневно с Казанского вокзала.

В Саранск

🚆 Пятница 21:32 - 7:10

Обратно

🚆 Суббота 20:43 - 6:03

Билеты доступны на сайте РЖД

Нижний Новгород

Из Нижнего Новгорода до Саранска можно легко добраться на автобусе всего за 3 часа

В Саранск

🚌 Пятница 17:30 - 21:00

🚌 Суббота 11:30 - 15:00

Обратно

🚌 Воскресенье 11:00 - 15:30

🚌 Воскресенье 14:00 - 19:50

Билеты доступны в местных кассах

Пенза

Из Нижнего Новгорода в Саранска ежедневно ходят поезда и автобусы.

В Саранск

🚌 Пятница 16:00 - 18:00

🚆 Пятница 05:38 - 08:56

🚆 Суббота 05:38 - 08:56

Обратно

🚆 Воскресенье 14:33 - 17:29

Билеты доступны на сайте РЖД и местных кассах


Где остановиться

В городе в можно снять квартиру или комнату на короткий срок через такие сервисы как AirBnb или Booking. Доступны как дешёвые варианты так и отели высшего класса. Воспользуйтесь ссылками выше чтобы получить скиду на следующую поездку.

Мы предлагаем вам выбрать наш тур по городу и который предлагает возможность остановиться у одной из местных семей.

Карта Саранска И Перемещение

Основными средствами перемещения являются автобусы, троллейбусы и маршрутные такси.

Для перемещения по центру города вам подойдут автобусы идущие по 28, 18, 45 маршрутам.

Номер маршрута часто пишется на переднем или боковом стекле, стоимость проезда 17 рублей.

Доступны сервисы заказа такси - Uber

Так-же можно арендовать велосипед.


1. Университетский Квартал

2. Площадь Тысячелетия единения России и Мордовии

3. Советская Площадь

4. Фонтанный спуск

5. Парк им. Пушкина

6. Собор Феодора Ушакова

7. Музей воинской славы

8. Музей Полежаева

9. Мордовский республиканский музей им. С.Д. Эрьзи

10. Краеведческий музей

11. Музей мордовской народной культуры


Площади и Парки

В центре Саранска находятся основные достопримечательностями города, парки, площади, фонтаны, храмы. Каждый сможет найти для себя что-то интересное.


Университетский Квартал

Квартал, прилегающий к Мордовскому Университету. Находится рядом с новым корпусом универститета им. Н. П. Огарева и самым высокое зданием Саранска. Оно имеет смотровую площадку с которой можно посмотреть на весь саранск практически с высоты птичьего полета. На площади находится Мордовский ордена Дружбы народов.


Площадь Тысячелетия единения

Визитная карточка Мордовии, этот архитектурный ансамбль является новым сердцем города. Главное украшение площади – уникальный, 60 метровый фонтан. В теплое время года он собирает жителей и гостей города вокруг себя. Внимание гостей столицы также привлечёт гигантский камень с высеченной картой Мордовии десятого века и знаковой подвеской Рюриковичей. Рядом находится большое количество ресторанов и магазинов. Для желающих занятся шоппингом или поесть рядом находится “Огарев Plaza”.


Советская Площадь

Возникшим в 40-е годы 17го века, Советская площадь является историческим местом объединяющим множество памятников истории и архитектуры. В праздничные и памятные дни на площади проходят демонстрации, митинги, шествия, гуляния. Ежегодно здесь устанавливают главную новогоднюю елку города.


Фонтанный спуск

Первый фонтанный ансамбль Саранска. Представляет собой каскадные фонтаны, украшенные красивыми цветочными клумбами с тянущимися по бокам каскадами от Советской площади до входа в Пушкинский парк. Здесь традиционно проходят ярмарки-продажи сувениров, картин и изделий народно-прикладного творчества. Отличное место провести праздничные дни и будни. Прохлада фонтанов и небольшой парк рядом будет кстати спасением от жары и долждей для путешественников.


Парк им. Пушкина

Пушкинский парк - сегодня один из лучших парков в России. Включает три площадки: зона отдыха, зона аттракционов, зона проведения мероприятий. Его тенистые аллеи, густой ковер благоухающих цветов, чистый воздух привлекают посетителей в будние и выходные дни. Однажды побывав в парке, вы поймете, что никакой рассказ о нем не сможет заменить ярких, неизгладимых впечатлений, теплых и светлых чувств, полученных от общения с природой, катания на аттракционах, увиденных культурных программ. Так же в парке находится зоопарк.


Собор Феодора Ушакова

Православный кафедральный собор Саранской и Мордовской епархии. Выполненный в стиле ампир с неовизантийским куполом, способен одновременно вмещать более 3000 человек. Внутреннее убранство храма состоит из иконостаса, созданного из ценных пород дерева с последующей позолотой. На высоте сорока метров вокруг центрального «барабана» собора построена удобная площадка, с которой открывается вид на весь Саранск.

Цена: Бесплатно Время: 7:00–19:00


Музей воинской славы

Мемориальный музей посвященный своими очертаниями напоминает контуры границ Мордовии. Музей содержит тысячи экспонатов, уникальные документы и фотографии, личные вещи бойцов, оружие, фронтовые письма, награды, полученные уроженцами Мордовии за подвиги в боях, архивы прославленных военачальников. Рядом с музеем устроена экспозиция боевой техники под открытым небом: танк Т-54, боевая машины пехоты, пушки, гаубица и зенитная установка М-1. Рекомендаутеся для посещения всем кто интересуется историей.

Цена: бесплатно Время: ежедневно с 10:00 до 17:00


Музеи

Богатая история Мордовии не оставит равнодушными и любителей истории.


Музей Полежаева

Музей посвящённый памяти русского поэта XIX века Александра Ивановича Полежаева выполняет функцию научно-исследовательского центра по изучению жизни и творчества А. И. Полежаева, служит хранилищем поэтических и библиографических произведений поэта и его современников, является центром пропаганды литературного наследия А. И. Полежаева и писателей Мордовии.


Мордовский респ. музей им. С.Д. Эрьзи

Музей, открытый 10 января 1960 года, имеет статус особо ценного объекта национального и культурного достояния народов Республики Мордови. Коллекциями являются работы классиков национальной художественной культуры: скульптора Степана Эрьзи, живописца Федота Сычкова, академика портретной живописи Ивана Макарова. В настоящее время в музейной коллекции более 15000 экспонатов. Русское искусство, современное отечественное, декоративно-прикладное, искусство художников Мордовии.


Музей мордовской народной культуры

Собрание музея насчитывает почти четыре тысячи экспонатов и включает коллекции мордовской народной одежды, икон, керамики, бытовой утвари, сельскохозяйственных орудий, инструментов. Постоянная экспозиция музея наглядно и ярко демонстрирует жизнь, быт, традиционные обряды мордвы, а также умение, вкус и выдумку народных мастеров, создателей великолепных образцов народного и художественного самодеятельного творчества.


План Перемещения

2 дня будет достаточно чтобы увидеть все основные достопримечательности города. Центр города подходит для посещения всем, как и тем кто предпочитает отдыхать в одиночку так и с семьей. Наш предлагаемый маршрут:

Пятница. День 1

Суббота. День 2

Воскресенье. День 3


Рестораны и Торговые Центры

Саранск не оставит равнодушными любителей хорошо поесть. Город обильно посыпан большим набором различных кофеен, фудкортов, кафе и ресторанов. Так-же присутсвуют основные сети быстрого питания: McDonalds, Subway.

В городе доступны места в любых ценовых категориях, от бюджетных столовых до элитных ресторанов.

Места можно разделить на несколько категорий:

Рестораны - Если ваша цель не просто быстро перекусить, а посидеть как следует и отдохнуть.
На ужин можно заглянуть в такие места: Биг-Пиг, Розмарин, Кабан и Брюква, Мордовское Подворье

Кофейни - Довольно новое, но активно развивающееся для Саранска.
Рекомендуется: Алекс кафе, Прокофий, Кофе лайк

Пиццерии - город имеет больше пиццерий с отличным качеством и широким выбором на человека чем вся Италия.
Рекомендуется: Додо Пицца, Оливия, Итальяно

Столовые - Эта группа представлена столовыми и фуд кортами в Огарев Плаза и в округе. Идеально для тех кто на бюджете, быстро и дешево.

Быстрая еда - Так же как и предыдущая группа, дешевая быстрая еда сегодня представлена несколькими вариантами, как русской так и зарубежной кухни.